Planet man adventures

By rowanhagdorn

Bügeleisen /iron

I only like them when they are decorative. I use hair straighteners if necessary, otherwise clothes are crinkly. The only time I have used one in Berlin was to iron hamma beads and as part of an art project. In German the beads are called perlen. It took 5 minutes to explain what pearls were when I said the word in English. The Scottish r goes on for half an hour. It was so strange to speak to other mother tounge English speakers but not be understood. The vowel sounds are very different depending on where people are from. 

I sorted out a Railcard which I will need next week. A friend is coming and we are going to meet up. 

I was surprised by a parcel from an old friend and chatted on the phone to another. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.