Learning day by day

By EmmaF

William

Productive day. Two loads of washing washed and dried on the line. First outside run done since the second week of the school holidays when I was wrestling with a sore throat and making sure it didn't turn into anything more sinister. Shorter than I would have liked but reasonable pace so relatively happy. Will go out again on Friday for slightly longer.

Then I battled with the analysis of a recorded role play phone call to the breastfeeding helpline. Although I don't think I did too badly I hated every second of having to listen to myself back over and over and over. Now I only have 1000 words to write and I am done. Shame it is a reflection on my development over the last year. It won't be an easy 1000 to write.

C was off to her oldest school friend's house for tea so I picked up W and had one to one time which was lovely. We played lots of games, Tummy ache, shopping list and alphabet lotto. He surprised me during alphabet lotto how many letters he recognised considering he has only just started to show an interest in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.