Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Drying Day

Today is St. George's Day, World Book Night 2013, one little boy's 3rd birthday, one slightly bigger boy's 6th birthday and my brother and sister in law's second wedding anniversary!

So Happy Birthday D and D, Happy Anniversary James and Vic, Happy St. George's to all the English out there. And did anyone get given a book today? I gave out twenty, some people took them and were bemused by the whole thing, a few were very rude (I think they thought I was asking for money for charity or trying to convert them, but hey ho their loss that they didn't give me chance to explain) and some said getting a book made their day. All in all a good experience that I hope to repeat next year.

Other than I was very excited to hang my washing out on the line today and even more excitingly, bring it in dry! The sun was out, but just not in my photo. And now have back blipped the past ten days and am up to date with myself. I also have less of a feeling that I will bump into myself running backwards than I have had for the last ten days. Give me another ten days and I may even have got my assignments done and my jobs list at least culled if not completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.