KathyH58

By KathyH58

July 3

Daylily season is starting. I have a collection of over 200 daylilies in my gardens.
It was a long day yesterday, left home at 5:45 am and returned at 8:30 pm. I didn't tell my boarder that I was leaving early and he didn't hear me get up. When he got up, went out on the deck for a smoke, didn't see my truck and he thought it must have been stolen. He rushed back in, saw my bedroom door open, checked my office, didn't see me, so he decided I must have left early for some reason.
We were booked on the 10 am sailing for whale watching, but when we got there, found out it had been cancelled due to the weather. There were thunderstorms in the area. We were able to get on the 1 pm sailing, which meant we had 3 hours to kill. We sat in the van till the worst of the rain passed, then walked around taking photos of flowers, birds and scenery.
There were 10 people on the 1 pm sailing. I had taken some Gravol at 9 am, then another one at 12:30 and I am glad that I took the second one. They took us out to one of the feeding areas, but no whales were seen or heard. On the way back we were going against the waves and everyone was feeling queasy. You really lose your sense of direction when you cannot see land.
We received a voucher for a free tour, so we will plan to go back again in August and hopefully see some whales the next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.