A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Bath Time

Charlotte had a bath tonight, she usually has showers so this is a novelty! I usually only bath her when my upstairs needs tidying...like today!!! She does enjoy having a bath but I can't handle the strop afterward when it comes to washing and brushing her hair! Much easier in the shower!!!

In other news....I managed to run over a mile last night.....only need to be able to run another 25 now! It's definitely happening! She paid our entrance fee today for the Brighton marathon next April!!! Scary stuff! Now need to decide what charity I'm running for!

I've also made a BIG decision work wise!!! I'm going to apply for the TA job at charlottes school but I'm also going to go back to childminding I think. I quit for a while but do miss it and without being big headed I was good at it! I have had so many people wanting me to do it for them that I'm going to restart in September but only do school aged children. This means less paperwork, no ofsted inspections and less hours! Also means less money as well so will keep the job I've been offered on a relief contract so I can pick and choose my hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.