A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Sunny Days!!!!

What a lovely day today!!!' We've really enjoyed the sunshine today! Walked to group this morning through the park where I took today's blip! We had a lovely time at group making dragons, then walked home! We ate lunch in the garden and cleared that whilst Charlotte played! I've just arranged for a skip on Thursday so it will be sorted then, and a few people are coming to give quotes for work next week. Hopefully by the end of may the garden will be finished!

I've also put the lining paper on the feature wall in the dining room! That's almost dry so I'm going to wallpaper more tonight and then tomorrow put the feature wallpaper up! After that its just cleaning up and the dining room will finally be finished! I cannot wait!!!

Been a busy day and not over yet! I drunkenly agreed to join my friend in running a marathon for our 30th birthdays and she's remembered! I woke up this morning to an email from her with our training schedule and route plans! Off on our first run tonight! Wish me luck! I'm extremely overweight, very unfit and have no motivation to torture myself by running 26 miles! Why would you do that to yourself??!

Mind you I reckon the adrenaline rush when you've finished it might almost make it worth while! And I suppose I do have just over 2 years until I'm 30! My friend got marathon fit from where I'm starting in a year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.