Magic Sleepy Dust

3years 185days

Katie and I had a fairly slow start for a nursery day, but busy. We spent lots of time reading stories before we got out of bed. We both had quite long baths. We ate breakfast together steadily, etc etc. Consequently she was at nursery before I realised I'd not taken a photo. But no worries, I could take one when I picked her up, on the walk maybe, or the nice time we have when we get home. She's got a big girls' new bike that I really want to blip her on. She's got a craft activity we've been planning for a while. One of those nice things. Instead, at 5.45, she fell asleep. In our stunning new Monkey Meitai carrier. These things come with serious amounts of sleepy dust. She snuggled right in, as she's become prone to - no arms out carries at the moment, always tucked right in, and usually around me. She loves this carrier. I do too.

Lesley said Katie'd had a brilliant day today. She'd been really happy. There was a sheet of paper with a h and a g on it from their letter practice that she'd written by herself. She'd come up with examples of words beginning with them both. And apparently when they were doing their letter trays, she made Katie and Mummy from the magnetic letters almost entirely right. I was very proud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.