cherries

Sarah and I have done a lot of cleaning and clearing today. We took a break this morning to go for a walk and found all these cherries on the ground in a nearby wood. They were small but surprisingly sweet.

This afternoon while we were in the thick of it again, Joanna came round with a beautiful Potentilla which she had bought for me on her visit to Tinnisburn Nursery near Canonbie :-)

I did some raking of the meadow grass which D had cut with his scythe a few days ago and then we all enjoyed a cup of tea in the woods, made with the Kelly Kettle.

I cooked a new recipe for tea with aubergines and chickpeas, and picked some raspberries for dessert, and then it was time to leave for drumming. We had a new person starting tonight, who chose to learn the snare..respect :-) Either my hands or my brain find the snare very difficult to master...

It's gone 11pm now and I need to be up early for work tomorrow so I'm off to bed. Goodnight all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.