LIFE!!!

By greengirl

self portrait with cabbage

I treated myself to a smart watch as an early birthday present, and it arrived this afternoon, so I spent some time setting it up and playing with all the features. One of these is its use as a camera remote...but not easy to do a selfie when you can't see what you're taking! I had a lot of fun with that :-)

The cabbage was given to me by Elaine, a volunteer at work and a keen gardener. It is a thing of beauty and I marvelled at it as I carried it out of the cafe; when I have tried to grow cabbages, they're always full of holes from slugs or other bugs. I'm looking forward to tasting it soon.

I also marvelled at the fact that I have a job which is based on kindness. ** How many people are fortunate enough to be able to say the same?

I didn't go to DG1 after work as I'd already been this morning..I decided to put my coffee in a flask and just go for a sauna first thing. I was the only one in there at 7.30 and I arrived at work all showered and awake (and early!). Must do that again sometime..

** kindness is a superpower - https://open.spotify.com/episode/10Oqknjvl04Yxur1E52heW?si=VdAPPW_lSymPH89ooec81w

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.