The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Hello

Dear O'H dear & Lovely Tea Jenny,

We headed to Knightsbridge to meet Ellen, one of Lovely Shuvly’s close friends. “Ooh, this it the expensive bit of Monopoly,” I said, making me sound just like a native!

We had a late lunch and a couple of drinks before heading to Hyde Park to see Adele who was absolutely brilliant. Her voice is quite incredible and the atmosphere in London was amazing - it’s also Pride weekend and the whole place was buzzing.

The only issue was needing the loo on the way out as we were leaving with 64,497 other people. All I can say is thank goodness for trees and long skirts. Desperate (literally) times!

Ellen headed home but Lovely Shuvly and I stayed out for a few more drinks on the way back to the hotel. I pointed out when we went to bed at 3 am (again) that we’d spent more hours drinking in London than not drinking!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.