Scharwenka

By scharwenka

Chilli Jam

On display, and available for tasting, at the food shop inside a Garden Centre where we had breakfast this morning.

This "jam" was delicious: hot and sweet, and very full of chilli flavour, not just heat. But what was most interesting to my mind was that the jam was labelled "Tracklements". On the day of our Fiftieth Wedding Anniversary meal, one of our guests asked for English Mustard to go with her "28 Day Dry-aged Côte de Boeuf". What was conjured up for her she declared to be the best mustard ever, and it was Tracklements Mustard. I even took a 'photo of it as a record and put it in the linked gallery.

Now look what we found in the Garden Centre! The real mustard: and in vast quantities.

It turns out that there is quite a range of Tracklements' condiments, many varieties on display in this shop in the Garden Centre. I've tried to show some more of my pictures from this morning in this selection, but I don't know if it will be "publicly" viewable, because I do not yet know how to set the permissions to "all" on DropBox photo collections. Someone, not a DropBox user, might be kind enough to tell me whether or not they can access the pictures (six in total). (NB Click on any image to start; the next screen should have small navigation arrows below the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.