Pottery Class #9

Only 2 left of this term but I have signed up for anther course in September!!

Today I trimmed 2 of the pots I threw last week and gave one of them to another lady to trim who missed last week. We then had fun again throwing on the wheel. I'm slowly getting better and can pull a bit higher without them fanning out. I also glazed mt sgraffito plate but think I cocked it up. We shall see!!

Its interesting seeing how the group have split into wheel throwers and hand builders. The person who seemed quite cocky and full of it on the wheel on day 1 has decided she prefers hand building!!

On my way home I completely the 60 odd leaflets I should have done yesterday. Felt good to get it finished for another month.... all 1375 of them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.