Dungeness

a view out to Dungy when I walked dog, as hadn’t taken any other photos. 

The day started early again, although I did sleep from 2-5:30, 
I pottered about, and made some more calls. Success with Argos at last. Before I tried Sam’s Twitter recommendation I phoned the helpline number one more time. This time I just kept hitting the 6 button and lo and behold it rang! Job done, they are sending forms in the post. The water company had to totally cancel B’s account and set up a new one in my name, but they lowered the monthly payment when they’re learned I was the only one in the house. 

Jenny arrived around 1pm and we went to the snack shack for some lunch. It was lovely to catch up and chat, and I was able to talk about B’s last couple of days, as she doesn’t shy away from it like most people. She brought me some sweet peas from the garden which smell fabulous. 

After she’d gone I walked Dog. 

Yesterday evening, after the morning’s aborted attempt at a slideshow, I put together an album of approx 160 photos and dent them to my sister in law, who had volunteered to have a go at a slideshow on her pc. 
When I got back from the walk she sent me the result of her labours. Two different types of presentation, which one did I prefer. Now, I’ve not cried in two days, and I put the collection of photos together, but when I watched that first video, I sobbed all the way through it. Just by putting them together like that, with music was overwhelming. She told me later she too had cried when she watched the finished result. I sent it to the boys, and they too had been choked by it. We are going to put it on a laptop at the venue on Monday, I just hope the guests don’t all stand around it crying too! 

FaceTimed with all the boys to just settle travel arrangements etc for Monday, I do need to know what I’m doing and have a plan! 

Watched Nadal match, another fabulous one and then watched The Savoy before bed. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.