Breakfast

On my own. Says it all really.

The building society had requested I take a copy of the death certificate to a branch, to enable the account to be put in my sole name. I was up at 4:30, watering the pots in the courtyard at 5:30, walking Dog at 6:30 and after showering etc made my way to Hythe. Job done, there was a Costa opposite so I had a coffee and toastie. I stopped at Aldi on the way home and bought a few more ready meals for the freezer, to join the ones that R sent.  I’m set up for a month now, so won’t have to worry about meals when I’m back at work. 

Back home, I attacked the wisteria what needed pruning and some dead heading until Di arrived to do the garden proper. She lost her partner at Christmas 2019 and ‘gets me’, so we chatted as she weeded, chopped and tidied! It all looks lovely now, but she left me some things to do next week. 

Watched the tennis, did the quiz this evening, my brother and Michaele joined us, and we got a much better score than last week! 

It all sounds rather mundane. Today I just felt rather flat and very tired. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.