Sonset25

By Sonset25

Botanics

OH gone to visit mother in E Sussex. 

Intention to meet a friend at the Botanic Gardens this morning was scuppered by her testing positive for C19.  She offered meeting in her garden but I just don't want to take chances.   So got up early to get my bicycle serviced.  I was at the bike shop shortly after 8am.  

Treated self to cappuccino  and croissant breakfast. As the Botanical gardens didn't open until 10am I started reading Diary of a Young Naturalist by Dara McAnulty.  It's beautifully written by someone so young. 

Walked to the Botanic and found a secluded spot  to continue reading until the intrusive noise of mowers made concentrating  increasingly difficult.  I then pootled around photographing what caught my attention until time to collect my bike.

The app on my phone informed me I'd walked 11,837 steps.  Should sleep well.

The bike runs like a dream.

Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.