Libby before 8am

I could see it was going to be hot today so as we were up early I decided to take Libby to the rec before breakfast. It was already very sunny and what a great blue sky but…the grass is so parched and brown. This is taken with my back to the river where there were several crews out rowing. 

Libby enjoyed running around a bit but liked having a rest too.

I went swimming after this and met a friend for coffee, at Lensbury again. So nice we can now sit outside in the sun. Lots of people staying there, I think some were people visiting the Hampton Court Flower Show as I saw several people loading their cars with plants which they had had in their rooms overnight…in the shower apparently!

I also saw a Wimbledon courtesy vehicle, a big Range Rover. These are usually for taking players to Wimbledon…..I’m not sure if any players would be staying there…maybe juniors or veterans? Back in the 1980’s and before lots of tennis players stayed there in the run up to Wimbledon and practised on the grass courts. There are still photos of players such as Bjorn Borg and Steffi Graf in the corridors, of them practising there. 

Watched the Novak v Cam Norris match…a pity Cam did not win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.