SonofLionel

By SonofLionel

Boules

The space between the pool fence and the wall is a weed heaven. Each year, we weed, kill, dig, and get frustrated by it. Family have taken their turn to weed it.
When we dug the trench for the skimmer pipework, I decided to bite the bullet and get the job sorted once and for all. Its size is almost a regulation boules pitch. So, when the man with the digger filled the trench in, I asked him to keep it clear for me. Over the past few days, I have been levelling, digging grooves for the margins, and building the frame. I had weed suppressant membrane (Lidl cheapo) and white supressant to go on top. Its too hot in the daytime, so mornings have been spent there.
Apart from spikes to straighten the boards, its ready to recieve the 3 cubic metres of calcaire to be vibro-plated. Local man is delivering that next week over the wall. Main pic is today; extras are of the phases. More pics to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.