Thrown Out

She was in a foul mood. I told her to go out. To go get some sunshine, scoot to somewhere nice and find & photograph something that made her happy to send to me, and a photo of herself where she chose to go. She went to the park and this is her awesome selfie. She also took a photo of the clouds while laid on her back. And she got herself out of the funk. I was asleep when she got back, and she did pretty good at letting me snooze a while longer. We'd both forgotten she had ballet this afternoon, but remembered in time to tell the teacher we wouldn't be attending in person and that she needed zoom. She then had a bit of telly before she went out with friends from church. Their kids had cricket practice, so they picnic at the cricket club on Fridays and the kids do back to back practice each. Katie seemed to have fun!
My line of doom is thicker and darker than ever. Sigh. No signs of it abating yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.