Helenium - Short & Sassy

Another 4:30am start to the day, getting a bit fed up with it now!

Moira came for coffee and the dog walker arrived around the same time. This walk was for Dog to go out with her and come back while I am still at home. Next Monday she will walk him while we are ‘otherwise engaged’ and again later in the week. All in preparation for my return to work. It will be a shock to his system, but he will just have to get used to it. 

At lunchtime I drove to  The Pilot and met up with Sam and Ian for lunch. They had bought me a lovely little bag of gifts and the plant in the photo. Almost my name and the short and sassy bit, well it made me laugh and I’m sure B would have said it was apt!

On the way home I popped into The Ship and paid off the balance, having had to increase the numbers for the buffet. 

By now I had a splitting headache, a mix of lack of sleep and sun I guess. A phone catch-up with E and then I watched the tennis. Tired and flat all evening. I am definitely better in the mornings. I didn’t know what to do with myself, and the weekend is people free, so I’m going to have to take myself in hand and motivate myself to do some of the many chores that are waiting!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.