Susan1510

By Susan1510

Edelweiss

You can't visit Switzerland without blipping some Edelweiss. I have never managed to find any in the hills but today I found a lovely display in a small cafe at the top of the mountains. 
I have been looking after my sister's dog while she is away on holiday. He has been refusing to leave the house for any walks until today. When we were ready to leave for a walk in the mountains he sprung into action and jumped in the car. Brilliant we thought, finally he wants a walk. We drove to the cable car. He jumped out the car and showed great excitement at going on the cable car. We had a great ride up, got out and walked about 50m down the mountain. He suddenly sat down and would not move. After 30 mins of pulling him with no success I left my friends and returned to the cable car with the dog and took him home. His photo is in the extra. We are going home today sadly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.