Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Cooling green

The fence on one side of my garden is covered in greenery tumbling over from my neighbour.  At this time of year it gives a lovely background for my pots table.
Hot morning in the charity shop and then friend and I invited out to lunch with Bennie and her husbnd Noel.  She came from Zinbabwe in 2000 and volunteers at the shop when not doing her job of caring for adults with learning difficulties.  She married her Irish husband 4 years ago and the wedding was one of the best I have been to with the zany mixture of both cultures.  I made her wedding dress and we all helped to decorate the hall and serve the food.
She is a superb cook and the food today was plentiful and tasty and we had lots of laughs.
More tennis on my return home.  Only one more day to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.