KathyH58

By KathyH58

July 9

Green sweat bee on a thistle during my walk at Miners Marsh today.
Life returned to normal today, cell phone service is working again, debit machines are working.
I headed to the nurseries in the valley today. I will be sure to go in a different direction next weekend because there is a CFL football game in Wolfville that promises to bring over 15,000 people into a small university town.
My first stop was a walk at Miners Marsh. Lots of American black ducks and mallards, including some babies, a couple of wood duck families, one spotted sandpiper and 3 greater yellowlegs. Not as many woodland birds around, I could hear them, but they were deeper into the woods. Lots of insect activity on the various wildflowers.
On to the nurseries, I stopped at 3 of them. The last stop was at The Tangled Garden. The owner makes a lot of jellies and vinegars using herbs and flowers. It really is tangled in some areas of the garden, Lots of things growing together. I enjoy a walk thru at least once a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.