Early One Morning

For the first time in too long, I felt motivated to get out early before breakfast and walk round the Meadows in the peace and tranquility of a beautiful morning. With few other people about and sunshine flooding the park, I had forgotten how lovely it is to have the space more or less all to myself. 
This old police box stands outside the University Library in George Square where half the gardens are again being turned into a theme park for Underbelly and the Fringe.
My ankle and foot complained a bit at the end of the walk so I gave them the frozen bag of peas treatment before meeting up with the Merry Widows to organise our day out in Gullane on Wednesday.

As I type I am watching the Men’s single final between Djokovic and Kyrgios. I am willing to Kyrgios to win despite his tantrums but Djokovic seems in the ascendant and without needing a bathroom break to turn things around. 
PS Later……he has had a toilet break!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.