Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Busy Sunday

I missed church this morning to spend time with my sister, she's off to Skye tomorrow until Friday. She wanted to pop down to Stockbridge so that was our first port of call.
Back home, Ali and Josie came to see Joyce and we all had lunch in the garden under the sun umbrellas. The garden thermometer was reading 26 in the shade!
After Ali went home I took Joyce round to the friend she is travelling with and on the way spotted that the Mansfield Place church was open. Being a great fan of Phoebe Anna Traquair, I quickly realised that Joyce had never seen it, let alone visited, so I grabbed a parking place and we had a very quick visit. The small picture I've highlighted is one of my favourite as it has the Leaderfoot Viaduct in it.
If you have never been and are able to get there, then the building is open regularly (it is no longer a church) you can get a taste here. https://www.mansfieldtraquair.org.uk/
There's another image in the extras.

After dropping Joyce, I came home and C and I relaxed (I won't say chilled, as it was so very hot) in the back garden. I made a great effort after dinner and watered all my pots which were looking rather dry.
Another lazy evening, we're getting quite good at those!
.... and Cleo isn't speaking to me as I put flea meds on her as she's off for a wee holiday to the cattery next weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.