Living my dream

By Mima

Humble Pie

The morning frost (-4C) very slowly gave way to a warmish sunny day. Bean’s favourite kind of day as it included two walks again, albeit shorter than yesterday’s total 3 hours.

The thoughtless neighbour from Saturday has tested positive for Covid, which makes me relieved to have hustled her out of my place so fast when she called round.

She texted to let me know this morning. No consumption of humble pie was in evidence.

Her in-laws have far greater grounds than I to be “irritated” with her: she stayed with them on Saturday night after going to the rugby in Dunedin. They are slap bang in the middle of the group most vulnerable to this latest variant. I really hope her lack of regard for other people doesn’t have a bad outcome.

Meanwhile I am not technically a “close contact” so I simply monitor my health while carrying on as normal. So far I’m okay, but I am keeping out of people’s way for a few days.

Rain is forecast again tomorrow and Wednesday. At least it means no frosts for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.