Grey Heron

There was no sign of the young one or the older female this morning. I did see the male though. Work is going on at the other side of the loch and it is quite noisy. It was also quite windy. I went back a couple of hours later but it was still only the male around. There was a young boy at the bottom end of the loch chasing away anything that landed so I really didn't expect to see the other two. The male was at the clearing at the far end of the loch. After lunch I made my way back up and this time the young one flew straight over. I started feeding her when she was joined by the other female. They made their usual greeting then I continued feeding them both. The seem to tolerate each other a lot more and were happy enough to be fed together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.