Breezy

Went out for an hour at 7am this morning because Ann was worried that it might be too hot for me later on in the day. We went to 'Braidburn Valley Park' and fortunately only met two cyclists zooming through. Cyclists in the park first thing in the morning are normally an absolute nightmare. They zoom through at about a 100 miles an hour, thinking that they own the 'shared pathways'. I didn't even spend any time splish, splash, sploshing in the burn. I just did loads of rolling around on my back on the grass. We were home by about 8.15am and I just went back to bed. I didn't even want my breakfast.

Ann went to work 9.30 – 1.30 and I was more than happy to have snooze time in my bed. It doesn't take long to get back into the work routine does it? Ann was actually quite tired when she came home because being on her feet for four hours wears her out. Obv I am her main priority so guess where she took me when she came home?...................... Up Blackford Hill (in this Blip). Tbh, we could have walked on pavements because even though the temp was 23C it was cloudy and there was a breeze. The pavements wouldn't have been too hot for my paws today.

It was very breezy up Blackford Hill but I had a lovely time zooming around and look how gorgeous I look with the wind ruffling through my fur.

More snooze time for me when we got home and Ann went off to 'Juvenate Fitness Club' and swam half a mile. #summerfitnessplan2022 #aimingforabeachbabebody She thinks by the end of summer, she's going to look gorgeous???????

…..............How disillusioned can a human be????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.