I've got a new friend.


Today has been hot, hot, hot. After my morning walk, we pretty much spent the rest of the day basking on our very sunny sun terrace. At about 3.15pm-ish Ann said, 'Trixie, I suppose I'd better take you for your afternoon walk.'

We went down to 'Man's Head', which is a big grassy area where I can run and run and run. Ann thought there would be a nice cool breeze there, so she took some diet coke for her and a magazine to read for her and some water for me.............................. She said, 'Trixie, sitting in the sunshine will be lovely in a new location. I'll just read my magazine and you can just sniff around and do what dogs do.

Mmmmmmmm................ best laid plans and all that.................... The minute we sat down it clouded over and 'Mr Sunshine' disappeared.

However I found a new friend. Yay! I haven't a clue what my new friend was called but she was very, very friendly. She just wanted to play and play and play. She was a very fluffy spaniel and she was obviously quite young because she kept wanting to bite me. That was OK because I'm perfectly capable of bearing my teeth if I have to.

I've had the bestest afternoon ever. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.