Look through any window..............

A very early start for us this morning, as we both had to be  at our dentist before 9 o'clock ( just  for a check up) This stained glass window, is in the reception area, of what used to be a private house. All good, so I stayed in town, while J came home, and after a quick change, went to Llandow to meet the boy's.  Had a look around the charity shops, and then headed for the bus station. My bus was in the stand with a sign saying it had broken down. I went to ask what time the next bus would be,, and he said fifteen minutes.   By this time, there were a few ladies waiting, and they were told the same thing.  To cut a long story short, we waited over half an hour, and we were very glad to see the bus , although we all had a good moan and some amusing banter. I was glad to get home, and made myself a coffee, which went down a treat. I won't be getting up early tomorrow morning, I can assure you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.