Lala's Journal

By Lala

LC

Yesterday afternoon I had knocked over a jewellery box, spilling all the contents over the bedroom floor. I picked everything up checking that earrings were in pairs etc and nothing left behind. This morning while getting ready to go to the castle with Megan I noticed something catch the sunlight on the floor. It was a small gold ring, that spells LOVE that B bought me before we were even married. I’ve not worn it for years as it no longer fits the intended finger. I don’t believe in an afterlife and I’m not superstitious but somehow couldn’t ignore ‘the sign’, so the ring went onto my little finger and I wore it all day. 

I’m glad I went and broke the ice with a few people. I encountered ‘the look’ of pity/sadness that couples with an almost panic as people don’t know what to say. I met with some who simply said it’s good to see you, but there is a look with that too. One asked if she could give me a hug, Some just nodded and didn’t speak. But, the couple of special people who just gave me a broad smile and ‘proper’ hug made the visit ok. Megan was great, showing interest in the castle and making sure she accompanied me even into the office to see the boss! 
I wouldn’t have done it by myself. 
Thank you Elaine for the buggy ride back to the car park, I had a big blister on my heel from wearing new shoes, so it was a big bonus not to have to walk! 

I was home by 4:30, but absolutely exhausted and drained. I made a cup of tea and sat on the sofa, waking up an hour later to a cold cup of tea! Not sure how I’ll manage full days next week! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.