Lala's Journal

By Lala

Crocosmia

In the garden.

Sadly no better today, although I did do a little housework and went to the Lifeboat station to give them the donations that had been left in the box we put on the bar at The Ship on Monday. Together with a cheque I had been given previously, there was £300. Online our wonderful friends and family have donated over £1,600 for the RNLI in memory of B.

Other than that, again nothing, I’ve no motivation or energy, I drift. A silly thing put me in a gut wrenching sobbing session this afternoon, but two hours later, I received the webcast of Monday’s service and watched the majority of it without a tear. Just our song that got me a bit! I am  so mixed up.

Tomorrow I am going to the castle as a visitor. James suggested I did it ahead of my return next week, but as he is very busy at work, Megan is coming with me. I hope I’m not miserable company for her!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.