Camping.

Today I was on hand to help Jodie set up their tent. The rugby club where Franky and Woody go have put on a family day (and night for those brave enough to camp) Dean is on a day shift at the fire station, so I offered to help Jodie set it up.

An inflatable tent is great, but I don’t know how long it took us to work out the technique of keeping the air in the tubes when you removed the pump! Every time the pump was removed, the whole thing collapsed. All I could hear was Jodie saying “I’m getting really angry now!” Anyway, great triumph when the task was completed.

Extra is the kids bringing the bed over after it had been inflated at the club house (with electricity)  

So tonight Daddy Dean will sleep with the two older boys, Jodie will sleep at home with Louis. And I will be in my own bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.