Advice.

The official advice for today was do as little as possible. I decided to listen to that advice! I walked Ali, took my camera, but the wildlife at the reservoir had heard, and taken the advice. Nothing was happening. So I took a picture of the flowers on my walk.

I did groom Ali, then basically just lounged and read my book. Also a couple of catch up phone calls. The forecast is it's not going to drop below the 20'sC overnight, not sure how much sleep I'll get!

We did have a discussion (J and I) about revising our plans for the extension. The estimate from the builder is horrendous, prices have gone up 50%, and that against our plans is a big sum of money! Thank you Mr Putin. But compared with others in this world, our problems pale into insignificance. I'm sure we can manage without two bathrooms?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.