Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

chef.


I went down to my parents house (the parental unit) after I'd been at the gym tonight. I was moaning about stuff and the mothership said "I bet you haven't eaten a meal today" - standard mother response for many I guess! So when I got home I cooked some peppers and tomatoes and had them with a wee drop quorn and mixed lettuces. Is lettuces lettuce plural? I don't know. Anyway blip to prove I do listen! Sometimes.

Currently wide awake as two fire engines, ambulance and police have been at a neighbours for hours and they never turned their flashing lights off. I was watching 999 whats your emergency? And didn't notice for ages because I thought the sirens and lights were on tv. Cant smell smoke or see flames so not sure what is going on. I'll find out soon no doubt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.