Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Fancy gardens

What a lovely day.
I headed down the road to see friends and visit a couple of gardens.

Started with Carolside near Earlston, just amazing - a complete assault on the senses. Love that they have roses from Marie Anotoniettes garden (cuttings taken at the time of), it takes a lot more work to make a garden look as natural and unmanicured as this one.

Then it was on to a garden centre for lunch (which served up the best cheesecake I've ever had in my life - and I've eaten a lot of cheesecake in my years) before heading on to Monteviot House and Gardens.

Absolutely delightful again but in a completely different way. Sunshine, friends and beautiful gardens. Just a lovely day all round.

Plus, whilst tired, I don't feel completely gubbed for the first time in over 2 weeks, progress is being made - huzzah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.