Lala's Journal

By Lala

Culpeper Garden

The view from the EC. 
My first day back was ok. Certainly better than the last few days. Plenty to crack on with, my brain being directed all the time to think of other things than when at home on my own. Elaine a Had bought me a huge bunch of sunflowers and gladioli, and there were cards waiting for me. People are very surprising! One lady, who I don’t know particularly well had left a small gift and when I went to thank her, was quite open with her questions, asking  how I felt that B had died at home. It was good to be able to talk openLy. On the other hand, a fellow manager, who B had worked for for three years said nothing. Absolutely nothing other than to prattle on about a group that had come in on Saturday. No mention or reference to B.

My Brian ceased to function properly around 3pm and I was already very tired, so I left soon after. Dog was ecstatic to see me! An early night, ready to do it all again tomorrow. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.