Lala's Journal

By Lala

Sunflower

From the bunch that Elaine bought me yesterday.

My days are definitely better for being at work, and having something to focus on, but I think that forcing myself to be normal and smile took its toll. I could feel myself becoming tenser (is that a word?) as the day wore on. Megan is 19 today and she popped over, with Mollie in the afternoon. We sat in the courtyard with sandwiches and ice cream, but it was just too hot, so we sat in the education centre with a fan on for awhile. 

After they’d gone home, I packed up and left too. As soon as I was out the gate, the tears came but I forced myself to switch off and listen to my book. A sad evening but I needed it! 

As I write the dog is shivering and shaking on the bed with me, he hates storms, and we have a good one, but I think it’s moving fast, and it doesn’t seem to have cooled the air at all!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.