Monday: Nuestra Casa

Back to work today - I’d gone in to the office to see my team, not having seen them for a while, but no-one else was in apart from my colleague, E., who is quirky and speaks so quietly that I’m constantly shouting ‘can’t hear you’, or just nodding vaguely to something she said that I didn’t hear.  Goodness knows what I’ve been agreeing to……..

I had a slightly odd episode this afternoon.  My legs felt very jittery, and I felt very tight around my head.  I also had problems concentrating. I managed to alleviate the symptoms by doing a high-step march around the office, whilst simultaneously eating three hob-nobs. When I got home K measured my blood pressure and it was sky high, which is unusual - I’m normally bang average. As she reminded me, I can get very stressed when a move is due so I guess that’s what’s behind this.  

It’s very humid here and the sky is very dense and yellow so I think a storm is brewing.

With not long to go, here’s a memory shot of our temporary little Ottawa house.

It’s been a while since I linked to music but this has to be one of my most listened to tracks at the moment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.