A splash of green (Day 2630)

Back to the tiling job this morning, and after spending a while working out the best way to set out the tiles (the corners of the room are not square and I am tiling up a step) I got the first few tiles on the floor. In doing so I found that the adhesive was setting much more quickly than I could use it. 
The rest of the day has been spent mixing small batches of adhesive, sticking down a few tiles, washing all my mixing buckets and spreaders down, cutting and setting out tiles, mixing a little bit of adhesive and sticking down tiles. I packed up a little earlier and, having run out of adhesive, headed for town to collect a slower setting variety.
Nice to be back home with  my beautiful wife, we have both been too warm today, despite the temperature here reaching only half the maximum temperature recorded down south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.