Droplets (Day 2265)

A busy, but different day started off with a trip up the hill with Sigyn. Through to Stromness next to sort out water for the horses and poo pick the field.
Back home to swap over to the van and head to town to collect some stock. I stopped off at the bike shop to collect a battery for the ZZR, which was sold last night within two hours of being advertised. I also made arrangements to get it MOTd in the afternoon.
When I got back home, I found parts for a boiler had arrived, so I spent a while organising a trip out to Sanday to sort the boiler. Lunch, then a wander in misty drizzle with Sigyn at Lyde. The weather wasn't great, but left nice droplets on these leaves.
After the walk, I got the new battery in the ZZR and trundled into town for its test, which it passed. It is a nice little bike to ride and I enjoyed the ride home.
Shortly after I got home  my beautiful wife arrived back from her 24 hour shift, and we headed for Stromness to check up on the horses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.