Too Darn Hot

Might as well go with the flow, and post a picture of a temperature. Not as high as some I’ve seen on Blip today, but that thermometer is in a shady corner of a room that is not in direct sun, and was taken at a time when the weather forecast app was trying to tell me that things were starting to cool down. But, in my book, 31 degrees indoors is definitely hot. In fact, walking from the lounge to the study to take the picture was - and still is - the most exercise I’ve had today. I really hope the forecast of cooler weather tomorrow is accurate.
If you go by the media reports, this spell of hot weather is unprecedented and we are totally unprepared for it. Yet when I look back at my blip entries for this week last year, guess what? That’s right, several days of temperatures in the 30s, much discomfort all round and then a return to cooler - and rainier - weather.
Maybe at the beginning of July next year we all start preparing for a week of hot weather and plan our lives accordingly. Given the perversity of the British weather, making those plans should ensure a week of cold, wind and rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.