KathyH58

By KathyH58

July 19

I decided to take a short drive tonight to Conrads Beach. I was hoping to spot the great egret in the area, but no luck tonight. I did see quite a few shore birds that are starting their migrations. Short billed dowitchers and sandpipers.
I am still trying to decide what to do this weekend. My high school is having a reunion this weekend, but not many events planned for it. It was supposed to have been held in 2020 but covid postponed it till this year. I'm not sure if many people in my age group will be attending. I would rather spend my Saturday at Miners Marsh, Grand Pre and the Guzzle.
We had some rain overnight, not much though. I looked at the forecast at 6 am and decided that we would work today. The showers ended around 9 am, then it was cloudy for the rest of the day. It made it easier to work without the humidity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.