Pea lolly

As the heat starts to rise, I have been making Bella Ice lollies to try and keep her cool. She starts off with the pea lever then gets down to the kibble level.... except once she can pick it up she trots off into the sun with it!!!!

I have been making and advertising plaster drying slabs to reclaim clay. Basically potters plaster - a bit like plaster of paris but finer - mixed with the right amount of water and left in a flattish container with a grove around the bottom that once turned out creates a lip to stop your wet, sloppy, reclaimed clay from sliding off. The plaster draws the moister slowly out of the clay allowing you to then knead it back to a useful consistency so nothing is wasted. I posted them on Marketplace and on a Potters group and they were really popular. Someone then asked for a slightly smaller one. She also wanted it posted!!!! They are far too heavy to post but it got me thinking about sending a kit. So just the tray and the powder measured up into a bag with instructions on how much water to add. Simple. 

SO I then posted that idea on Marketplace and the Potters group and my phone went wild!!!!!! What a great start to my Pottery adventure and it put enough money in my new business account to get started. Genius!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.