I threw (away) the perfect bowl....

Today was the last Pottery class of the term so we had to tie up any loose ends, finish glazing and leave the shelves empty. I did all I needed to do and had 45 minutes spare so decided to have another quick go on the wheel. I gathered up 2 bits of clay, checked then down, pulled them up and made the perfect bowl in a few minutes. I have no idea how that happened....actually I do.... I found a Mud Sponge at the bottom of the sponge bowl and it really helped.

Sadly we weren't allowed to keep anything we made as it would be too dry to trim by the time we go back in September so it was suggested we just cut it in half to see how consistent the sides were and guess what....they were perfect! Damn...... just hope I can do that again and it wasn't just a fluke!!!!!

So the DIY drying slabs (see extra) were really popular and I sold about 15!!!!! So after Pottery class I popped to the shop where I bough the 1 plastic tray and bought their whole stock. It still wasn't enough to will have to find another store!!!!! I can't believe how something so simple (to me) is so in demand and why didn't I think of it earlier!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.