My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Quite Unexpected

Well I wasn't expecting such a big bird to fly into the sea!

(It must be a heron cormorant. It swam around for quite a while and even caught a fish. It was under the water quite a bit and was hard to photograph but I decided it had to be my Blip today because its something I've never seen before.)

We drove up to the Wimpy on the scooters for breakfast and then went down to the beach. The boys had a great time swimming in the waves and climbing the rocks. The weather is perfect at this time of the year; not too hot. We could spend time in the sun without getting burnt and sweaty. There is a gentle sea breeze and its very pleasant to be on the beach.

I took lots more photos today and spent quite a while sorting them and choosing a Blip. If you enjoy people watching here is a busy beach scene, fresh sandcastles and a kite flyer from the beach today.

We drove back up to the local shopping area for an early supper at Calisto's Portuguese restaurant. I can't believe its our last night already!


I have had to backblip yesterday's photo

Its my sister's birthday today. She is a week before me and my brother is a week after me. Its birthday season is our family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.