Lala's Journal

By Lala

Impatients

In a pot!

I woke at 4 this morning with a poorly stomach. It persisted for three hours before subsiding, leaving me feeling washed out and queasy. I cancelled the dental appointment and my friend, and later watching local news realised it was probably a good thing. The traffic is awful and it would have been a nightmare journey back. Mollie left to travel to France with her aunt yesterday evening and didn’t arrive at their destination until late afternoon today! 

James, in Chicago airport has had his flight delayed due to an incoming storm, which means he will miss the connecting flight in Denver. There is only one flight a day to Edmonton, so how he will get the stand at the Trade Show built in time is causing him some stress! 

I’ve done very little today, feeling washed out physically as well as emotionally. Numb is the word best fitting me today. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.