Lala's Journal

By Lala

Last day of term

Although I went back to work on Monday, today was the only day we had a school in for workshops. It went well, and made the day even more normal. 

Dog has been better. When B was first diagnosed he worried about Dog, he even asked ‘you will keep him and look after him won’t you?’ I may not have had the same deep affection for him as B did, but I was always going to do my best , and promised I would look after him! 

I’m taking it seriously! He is now getting a walk morning and evening (not sure that will extend into winter)! I am not being sad around him or making a huge fuss of him when I come home (both googled advice) but playing ball for half an hour too. And to be fair to Dog, my life would be even lonelier without him. We are propping each other up.

I do have a sneaky feeling that suppressing emotion at work, and around dog will explode out at some point!

Photo from evening walk.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.