Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Going Home (on a double decker plane)

Gosh. A 4am start again - to get to Heathrow for 6:30! Can't believe the weather from one day to the next! My last ride in the car was in driving rain with such poor visibility. Anyway, made it and everything went fine except for lady at counter being thorough and needing to double check that it was OK to let me on without a return ticket!

Great flight back. These A380s are awesome! Plenty of space (the middle seat was free - yay!), large TV screens, large windows, large EVERYTHING!!

I was able to get this from the gate - with permission - I might add. See the luggage going in. I was sitting on this side of the plane, in fact, I was just above where the luggage flap is open! Interesting that DNATA do their handling here too - they are a local Dubai company who provide all the airport services in Dubai.

Dubai was looking good - a remarkably clear evening. They've had some very unusual weather here. I had completely forgotten about the bad driving, traffic jams etc... Some readjusting to do. Nice to be back home - it's all looking great. Thanks for all your kind wishes from yesterday.

PS. Already had one of my favourite meals! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.