The Young Pretender

Well It was a long day today I only got finished posting yesterdays at 11pm last night then I was out the house for 5am to take the drive up the north west highlands so I had been taking scenery shots as I headed up north of Fort William and lo and behold I came across another big Steamer at Corpach so the chase was on to catch some shots of it on it's way to Mallaig and on the drive to keep getting ahead of it I was like F1 Driver Jenson Button except he doesn't drive with green wellies on as I had walked over boggy ground to catch a shot of it going over Glenfinnan Viaduct so as the chase continued I do like to go the Whole Way but on this occasion being the perfect gentlemen that I am I Pulled Out at Morar after the chase a series of shots to then wander the white sands of Morar and onto the beaches at Arisaig and back to Glenfinnan to capture this shot looking down Glen/Loch Shiel and the Glenfinnan Monument in memory to Bonnie Prince Charlie also known as The Young Pretender I have blipped this shot before not long after joining but it is one of my favorite places to visit I will create a folio album tomorrow with some of the steam shots along with a Stag,Cows on the beach at Arisaig and some other scenic shots that were taken today so movie for the day is "The Pretender 2001" Best viewed LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.