youngies journey

By youngie66

Decking Out

Well I did not have much joy with my hedge trimmer at my mums today as it jammed sigh oh well hand shears it was instead so I will have a look at them tomorrow anyway as I heade home over to Fife I took a slight detour to the West side of North Queensferry to grab this shot of the new deck of the New Queensferry Crossing Bridge as it pushes out towards the Forth with all the cranes on view as well working away on all the other sites over the water so it is gathering apace with the big blue beam with it's equipment on top for loading all sorts of stuff for the making of the new deck which is being progressively being pushed out as each new V shaped support is finished and able to take the deck anyway that was it for the day I went home had some pizza for dinner followed by some Belhaven Best beer so that was it for today now then movie for the day is "The Bridge To Nowhere 2009" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.